RNS-E on Seat Leon FR 1M with golf 4 full fis tacho

Diskutiere RNS-E on Seat Leon FR 1M with golf 4 full fis tacho im 1M - Interieur Forum im Bereich 1M - Tuning; Hi to all, as you know i own a wonderful Seat Leon 1M (old one) Fr TDI 150cv l.e. Monza. In Italy i'm the only one that has been able to install...

M206

Beiträge
115
Reaktionen
0
Hi to all, as you know i own a wonderful Seat Leon 1M (old one) Fr TDI 150cv l.e. Monza.
In Italy i'm the only one that has been able to install a SPORT EDITION FULL-FIS tacho from a golf IV, after 1,5 years fo project's study with the help of the guys on gti-tdi.de. Colt first of all.:]

Right now i'd like to install a OEM navi (VW MFD1,2,3 or AUDI RNS-E), i've to choose wich one is the best for my expectation.
I need the navi to speak with the FIS, and it should be able to read MP3 and show the id3 tags on the navi's display and possibly on the upper part of the FIS too..

Science fiction??

I've already read this discussion,

http://www.navplus.us/forum/viewtopic.php?p=25956&highlight=leon#25956

and all the other in this forum about the RNS-E in the leon, but i don't understand so much cause i've to translate the german to english, and i'm italian..:D

I've found out that the electrical wirings of the leon are more similar to the golf4 one's instead of audi a3 8l, in fact the 2 tachos are plug&play, only to be recoded and everything works perfectly.No additional/change of wirings, only 2 new wires to get the 4 open doors symbol to work.

I imagine that a VW navi could be the better choice for compatibility, but mfd1 and 2 can't read mp3 theirself (they need addiotional disposal) and right now there is no way to display on the screen the id3 tags of the mp3, nor on the upper part of the fis.To get this i should buy a MFD3 / RNS-510, but it's too new and expensive, and i've no idea if it's compatible with the golf 4 system.

So i tought at Audi RNS-E, it should be great about the mp3 matters, but i'm not sure it will be compatible with the golf 4 fis (navi indications, and id3 tags on the upper part).

What do you suggest to me??

Someone with golf 4 that has already done this kind of upgrade could help me??

Sorry for my bad english..

Thanks in advantage for all help.

Don't know if this is the right section..if not, moderator please correct this discussion..

Byez


EDIT (autom. Beitragszusammenführung) :

no one can help me someway??

Colt??:D

i heard of 1 or 2 portougal / spanish guys that were been able to do this wonderful upgrade..but they didn't have the FIS..

it'd be ok to me even the old MFD1, if only it could read mp3 and display the id3 tags on it and on the fis..
right now i know that Dension should produce a ipod interface that MAYBE could solve the id3 tags problems on the MFD1 and 2..it should be ready in September/October..

who knows..

And when someone has some free time to explain me, what about the Can-Emulator thing?? Would I need it on an immo3 fully can bus 2005 leon 1m??

Thanks and byez
 
Zuletzt bearbeitet:
21.09.2007
#1

Anzeige

Gast

Schau mal hier: RNS-E on Seat Leon FR 1M with golf 4 full fis tacho . Dort wird jeder fündig!
Colt

Colt

Beiträge
2.387
Reaktionen
0
Hello,

well if your prefer to see NAVI-Details in your FIS, you have to choose the MFD 1 --> Version C and D. They work with your cluster...But the MFD itself can't play MP3s...

For that you have two options... Phatbox or Solisto ( may some china clones of it). These emulate the CD-Changer and you can play mp3 files...But you wan't see ID3 Tags on any display...

RNS-E is working in the 1M with some adapters but nothing will be displayed at the FIS...
 

M206

Beiträge
115
Reaktionen
0
Hello Colt!!

Thanks for your reply..

So there is no hope for my project??:(

OEM navi, dvd mp3, FIS navi info, and FIS mp3 info..

I remember that on my FIS on the upper part could be diplayed TRACK and CD, no way to get TITLE and ARTIST from MP3 with some interface??

Do you know something about this "fantomatic" DENSION Gateway-300 that "should" be able to add the id3 tags on the MFD1 / 2??

I know by sure that even the MFD2 can be fitted in Golf4 (Leon1) and the fis run great too..

http://vwnavi.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1675

He says that the MFD1 and 2 are fully plug & play..

Maybe with the MFD2 there are more chanche to get some newer update to the MP3 matters??

What do you suggest to me to get my ideal system??

Are you sure 100% there is no way to get the RNS-E speaking with a GOLF4 FIS??

Thanks byez..


EDIT (autom. Beitragszusammenführung) :

found (maybe) something useful:

http://www.passat3b.de/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=47104&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

it refers to a passat 3bg, but i assume that about the mp3 and fis matters is the same for the golf 4..

Colt maybe have a look and then tell me what do you think...

Byez
 
Zuletzt bearbeitet:
Colt

Colt

Beiträge
2.387
Reaktionen
0
Well I am not sure about the MFD2...I know that you need the TMC BOX to get the MFD1 Version E working with the FIS over CAN Connection...

As you see you need a adapter for FIS...but it is working...

So lets start your RNS-E Project ;) I will support you with all information I have...
 
Zuletzt bearbeitet:

M206

Beiträge
115
Reaktionen
0
eh eh eh, thanks a lot my dear friend Colt, i'd be very glad to start this new project with your help too..:) ;)

But before start buying something that cost 1000 and + €, as you can imagine i've to be 100000% sure that the result will be exactly what i want..:rolleyes:

It seems that no-one over internet comunities has been able to install a RNS-E on a MK4 platform and get the right results on the fis..:(

The one above with the passat is the first that i found, but it seems to me to understand that he can't receive the navi info, only the mp3 info are -maybe- working..:nene:

And it's a quite old 3d, last update was on 2006..Unfortunately i'm not able to register in that forum, i don't know why...:nene:

If you can understand better what's written there and tell me something more clearly, i'll be very very happy!!=)

Thanks for your support..:]

O.t.
How is going with your S3??Do you have some "strange" W.i.p. on it??:D

O.t. End


EDIT (autom. Beitragszusammenführung) :

So, thanks to a passatworld's guy, i've found out that a MFD2 can work with MK4-based platforms FIS.

some news (maybe old).

I've finally understood some things regarding the FIS..

For the golf 4 with CAN-BUS (those after 2002) can be fully installed the MFD2 of the touareg.Only that one.

Unfortunately the MFD2 of the touran and golf the V cannot be installed.

This because they work to 2 various speeds of can-bus.

The MFD2 of the touareg works to 1.6 as on golf 4 (and therefore it is possible to make the upgrade).

The MFD2 of touran/Golf 5 works to 2.0, therefore it's totally incompatible.

To this point is officially stated that it's impossible to mount the MFD3 on golf 4 and to hope in the compatibility with the MK4 system. (stated that all the upgrade to MFD3 came from MFD2 installed on golf V, therefore with can 2.0).

I don't know the can-speed of the Audi RNS-E and about his compatibility with the MK4 / 3BG FIS..

Maybe some strange type of emulators of can-bus could exist to emulates the 2,0 on systems 1,6. But from what I have read in other forums, it does not seem possible.

Therefore we must head all at touareg's MFD2. Hoping that in the future it'll receive some upgrade to add id3 tag mp3 thing.

But in all probability it will remain an utopy.

But at least is really good news that we can get MFD2 instead of 1 on MK4-based platform with the FIS fully working!!

IF some of you get some kind of interface to try to see the Mp3 tags on FIS and/or on the mfd2 display, please keep me upgraded with your results!!

This is from a passat3b.de forum's user that get a RNS-E on his 3BG..



but i can't understand how he gets this and if/how the FIS is working with the navi info and the MP3 tags..

Who knows..

Thanks again!!

See you,

byez
 
Zuletzt bearbeitet:

M206

Beiträge
115
Reaktionen
0
hi to all..:)

take a look here:

http://www.3pmdev.de/index_en.html

even if it isn't update since 2 years, it seems to be the best choiche to get what we want..but it regards MFD1 i think.. ?(

but the prices.. :astonish:

who knows..:rolleyes:


EDIT (autom. Beitragszusammenführung) :

Ehi guys, just look what i've found!!

http://www.youtube.com/user/guenterheise

finally it seems that some kind of kufatec interface is working!!

this is T5 multivan with 1.6 to 2.0 kufatec interface, and from the video it works!!

what do you think?

is there a way to contact the user??

byez!!


EDIT (autom. Beitragszusammenführung) :

bad news..i've ask to kufatec and they said that this interface won't work on golf 4..cause even if both (golf4 and T5) has can-bus at 1.6, here their reply :

"Dear Sir,

no, you can not use this interface. It will not work since the
golf 4 does not have the required information on it's can-bus.

We're sorry but we cannot help you."

Do anyone knows which are the differences between the can bus of the t5 and the golf 4??


EDIT (autom. Beitragszusammenführung) :

hi to all!
any news about this??

did you find a solution to get the cd-text on your navi screen and on your fis too??

i've look around but i've not been able to find something tested on golf 4 to get the mp3 cd-text displayed..

cause as you know i'd like to upgrade my car and get an oem navi (so i can use at 100% my full fis sport edition) but i'd like to know if it's possible in some way to get the cd-text displayed..

Have you seen this Dietz Adapter 72320?

It allows display of id3 tags in FIS

http://www.dietz.biz/dokumente/72320_D-E.pdf

Only works through 3LB though (not CANBUS)

Or again:

http://www.idsl.com.hk/iplug-rds/

but who knows if they work on golf 4 with a RNS2 instead of standard MFD1..

maybe have a look and then let me know if you find out something interesting...

byez.


EDIT (autom. Beitragszusammenführung) :

up..any news about this??

Am I the only one with FIS in leon 1M that wants a oem navi with the mp3 info on fis??

maybe the new ZENEC EGO 2040 could do all this thing..

let's check..
 
Zuletzt bearbeitet:

M206

Beiträge
115
Reaktionen
0
hello everyone, after several years of searching, maybe i've some news..

A holland friend of mine have found a way to get all the info from RNS-E to full fis of Golf 4 (navi arrows, mp3 and radio infos, mobile phone infos)!!!!!

I'm waiting for the interface he prepared to get everything work!!!!!

He told he didn't use the canbus L and H..(pin 8 and 9 ithink), instead his device work throug clock/data/enable..

he told me about the coding to A6 to get the right speedsignal from the gala.
Do you think that the can-bus emulator for the light switch is it still
needed??

In the mean while, someone could help me in try to understand some codes he sent me??

here you are:

1j5 920 846 C tacho coded 2112 sw version V13
8P0 862 335 K bluetooth module coded 0010711 sw version H26 340
8E0 035 192 D rns-e navi coded 0500711 sw version H72 0650

Is it possible to use the voice control that should be inlcuded in navi software
0650??

thanks and byez


EDIT (autom. Beitragszusammenführung) :

After several years of waiting, I've finally been able to finish my installation!!

Everything works fine, bluetooth included, here you are some pics:

Pic 1

Pic 2

Pic 3

Pic 4

Special thanks to power4ever that sold me everything and explain how to install it, and everyone that helped me during my installation problems (graeme86)

soon more pics!!

byez
 
Zuletzt von einem Moderator bearbeitet:
gruene_blitz

gruene_blitz

Clubmember
Beiträge
905
Reaktionen
1
verry cool :respekt:
 
kemal_pasa

kemal_pasa

Beiträge
81
Reaktionen
0
it is a very interesting topic. my congratulation
 

pocytac

Beiträge
10
Reaktionen
0
This sounds and looks really great. My congratulations.

But it's not really a cheap way after all. But indeed a very cool way.
How much did you spend on the parts until you had it working?
 

M206

Beiträge
115
Reaktionen
0
thanks to all my friends..

well, of course it's not so cheap, compared to other newer aftermarket solution, but since i'd like to have everything OEM, and most important thing for me was the fis compatibility, i've choose to spend a little more money and get the RNS-E..

here you are the part list:

-Rns-e 8E0 035 192 D coded 0500711 sw H72 0650
DVD 2010 Est Europe included
-Bluetooth module 8P0 862 335 K codded 0010711 sw H26 340
mic antenna and all the cables and connector included
-special interface for the FIS communication
Total € 950 shipping included.

:]
 

pocytac

Beiträge
10
Reaktionen
0
That's cheeper than I would have guessed in the first place.
Thanks man for sharing your experiences. Where was it you got the FIS interface from? You mentioned several one but I'm not quite sure which one you used.

Sounds like I might think about doing this mod to my own Leon some time.
 
Zuletzt bearbeitet:

nmihai67

Beiträge
5
Reaktionen
0
Ich schreibe mal hier, und hoffe is ok.
Ich bin aus rumaenin und moechte sehr gerne das einbauen was du hier beschrieben hast.
Sage mir bitte wie ich mit Dir Kontakt aufnehmen kann.

MFG
Michael N.
[email protected]
 
FlaT_EriC

FlaT_EriC

Beiträge
710
Reaktionen
0
Hi, ich hab das ganze zwar schon in einen MFL Thread gepostet, aber da sich dafür wohl niemand mehr zu interessieren scheint, schau ich nochmal hierein...
Hab vor ein paar Tagen dieses Bild von einem richtig geilen Cockpit-Umbau in ner Facebook-Gruppe gesehen, doch leider sind die Privacy-Settings so, dass ich zum tatsächlichen Besitzer des Wagens (offensichtlich ein Franzose) keinen Kontakt herstellen kann...
Ich möchte eigentlich nur gerne wissen, was da verbaut wurde Tacho/Lenkrad/Navi, und ob man das so auch wirklich voll funktionsfähig zum laufen bringen kann... sieht dem Foto nach zu urteilen zumindest mal so aus, als ob das obere FIS-Drittel des Tachos was anzeigt, aber das MFL?
Kommentare äussern die Vermutung: "Radio ist RNS 510 und Lenkrad ist Golf 6 GTI/R-Line" aber wie kriegt man die Teile zur Zusammenarbeit mit offensichtlich einem Golf4-Tacho (den ich bereits verbaut habe) und allen anderen wesentlich älteren Komponenten und Steuergeräte im 1M?

Thx für die Hilfe, mbG
Eric
 
fastaeddie

fastaeddie

Beiträge
260
Reaktionen
1
Bei dem läuft (noch) nicht alles. Der Umbau ist schon ordentlich.......vom Lichtschalter bis zum Kabelbaum muss sehr viel geändert werden.

Ich frag den Besitzer mal ob ich die Info´s weitergeben darf ;-)
 
FlaT_EriC

FlaT_EriC

Beiträge
710
Reaktionen
0
Das wäre mal super cool :)
die sache mit dem lichtschalter fasziniert mich eigentlich am wenigsten, da muss ja auch was an der verkleidung gemacht werden, da das ding eine gänzliche andere form hat...
wie man die RNS-510er bspw. ans laufen bekommt, hab ich mittlerweile raus, da gibt es (mittlerweile sogar eine auswahl) von CAN-modulen, die das betreiben und die kommunikation mit modernen geräten in G4-generation autos ermöglichen... so bekommt man dann auch die infos ins tacho-display...
schleierhafter ist mir dann wie das mit dem multifunktionslenkrad zu bewerkstelligen ist, das dürfte der grösste challenge sein, nicht wahr?
Wäre cool paar infos zu bekommen darüber ;)

LG
Eric
 
Thema:

RNS-E on Seat Leon FR 1M with golf 4 full fis tacho

RNS-E on Seat Leon FR 1M with golf 4 full fis tacho - Ähnliche Themen

  • Seat Leon 1M Doppel Din - Clarion NX302E

    Seat Leon 1M Doppel Din - Clarion NX302E: Hallo Leute, ich habe zwar die SuFu benutzt bin aber leider noch nicht ganz schlau daraus geworden. Ich habe mir für meinen Leon 1M eine Navi...
  • Seat Leon Umbau Rechtslenker Innenaustattung

    Seat Leon Umbau Rechtslenker Innenaustattung: hi, ich habe im internet eine sehr seltene beige leder /alcantara Ausstattung gefunden leider aus einem Englischen Fahrzeug , sitze habe...
  • Cupra R Türdichtungen bei Seat entfallen?

    Cupra R Türdichtungen bei Seat entfallen?: hi hab mal ne Frage wollte mir 4 neue Türdichtungen vom Cupra R bestellen ! (Teilenr. hab ich aus dem Forum bekommen !) und was kam 2 Stück in...
  • Sitzbezüge mit Seat Logo

    Sitzbezüge mit Seat Logo: Hi, ich hab mal eine Frage. Gibt es Sitzbezüge in schwarz oder grau mit Seat Logo????? Das wäre namlich toll, da ich mir grade Fußmatten mit...
  • Navi RNS-E vom Audi A4 einbauen in Leon 1M

    Navi RNS-E vom Audi A4 einbauen in Leon 1M: Hallo an alle! Kann mir vielleicht jemand einen Tip geben ob es möglich ist ein RNS-E Navi vom einem A4 ein einen Leon 1m einzubauen? Wenn ja...
  • Navi RNS-E vom Audi A4 einbauen in Leon 1M - Ähnliche Themen

  • Seat Leon 1M Doppel Din - Clarion NX302E

    Seat Leon 1M Doppel Din - Clarion NX302E: Hallo Leute, ich habe zwar die SuFu benutzt bin aber leider noch nicht ganz schlau daraus geworden. Ich habe mir für meinen Leon 1M eine Navi...
  • Seat Leon Umbau Rechtslenker Innenaustattung

    Seat Leon Umbau Rechtslenker Innenaustattung: hi, ich habe im internet eine sehr seltene beige leder /alcantara Ausstattung gefunden leider aus einem Englischen Fahrzeug , sitze habe...
  • Cupra R Türdichtungen bei Seat entfallen?

    Cupra R Türdichtungen bei Seat entfallen?: hi hab mal ne Frage wollte mir 4 neue Türdichtungen vom Cupra R bestellen ! (Teilenr. hab ich aus dem Forum bekommen !) und was kam 2 Stück in...
  • Sitzbezüge mit Seat Logo

    Sitzbezüge mit Seat Logo: Hi, ich hab mal eine Frage. Gibt es Sitzbezüge in schwarz oder grau mit Seat Logo????? Das wäre namlich toll, da ich mir grade Fußmatten mit...
  • Navi RNS-E vom Audi A4 einbauen in Leon 1M

    Navi RNS-E vom Audi A4 einbauen in Leon 1M: Hallo an alle! Kann mir vielleicht jemand einen Tip geben ob es möglich ist ein RNS-E Navi vom einem A4 ein einen Leon 1m einzubauen? Wenn ja...